2005 UIL Region 1 AAA - One-Act Play Contest

Contest Results

Category Play School Point Values
Advancing Plays: The Boys Next Door Iowa Park H.S. 20 points
(Gold Medal)
The Song of Bernadette Little Elm H.S. 20 points
(Gold Medal)

Alternate Play: Macbeth Snyder 15 points
(Bronze Medal)

Best Actor: Colten Hibbs Iowa Park 8 points
(Gold Medal)
Best Actress: Heather Coffey Little Elm 8 points
(Gold Medal)

All-Star Cast:     4 points each
(Silver Medal)

Amy Stanford Levelland

Josh Leonida Iowa Park
Stephanie Palmer Snyder
Chloe Hancock Little Elm
Keaton Argubright Whitney
Logan Martin Snyder
Skylar Hinds Seminole
Linda Lange Iowa Park
Honorable Mention
All-Star Cast:
    2 points each
(Bronze Medal)

  Jordan Berryhill,
Shiloha Kelly,
Tra Newman,
Stefan Mattheai

Joseph Mowery Iowa Park

Michael Nelson Snyder

Justin Partridge Iowa Park

Caleb Lamprey Seminole

Heath Hays Little Elm

Aleece Methvin Levelland

Benjamin Trotter Iowa Park


School Totals


Iowa Park H.S. 42
Little Elm H.S. 34
Snyder H.S.   25
Seminole H.S. 6
Levelland H.S. 6
  Whitney H.S. 6