Student Activities (SA)
  more  
 
OC Home

Student Services Extension Centers Faculty & Staff Community
Admissions Counseling Center Financial Aid Records Office

Student Organizations

A variety of clubs and organizations including academic, social, special interest, and honorary societies are available to the students through Student Activities.

Student Organization Handbook

Below is a list of active student organizations on campus.  If you see something that interests you, contact the advisor for more information on how to get involved.  If you would like to start a new organization, contact the Director of Student Life to begin the process or get the start-up information from the Student Organization Handbook.  We are always looking for new organizations and are eager to help students make their OC experience a memorable one!

Organization Name Type Advisor Advisor Email
Baptist Student Ministies (BSM) Special Interest Becky Rivera-Weiss brivera@odessa.edu
Brigade (Culinary Club) Departmental Paul Porras pporras@odessa.edu
Christ on Campus (XOC) Special Interest Bobby Stokes Bobby6306@att.net
Gamer's Unlocked Special Interest Katrieva Jones-Munroe kmunroe@odessa.edu
Life Challenge Student Ministry Special Interest Linda Harris lharris@odessa.edu
OC Beat Boxers Special Interest    
OC Choir Departmental David Corman dcorman@odessa.edu
OC Concert/Jazz Bands Departmental Eric Baker ebaker@odessa.edu
OC Crime Stoppers Leadership Brad Miller bsmiller@odessa.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society Frances Crawford fcrawford@odessa.edu
Physical Therapist Assistants Departmental Mikala Ratliff mratliff@odessa.edu
Rodeo Club Departmental Kelly Doster kdoster@odessa.edu
Speech & Debate Team Departmental    
Student Government Association (SGA) Leadership Nichole Jackson njackson@odessa.edu
Student Nurses Association (SNA) Departmental Zassar Gatson zgatson@odessa.edu
Student Veterans Association (SVA) Special Interest Gloria Rangel grangel@odessa.edu
Students in Philanthropy Leadership Cristy Batte batte@grandecom.net
TOMS Shoes Special Interest Tramaine Rausaw trausaw@odessa.edu

Risk Management Training

Texas law requires institutions of higher education to provide training in specific areas of risk management for student leaders and advisors.  At least two student leaders (president, vice president) and an advisor from each registered student organization must attend risk management training as an ongoing requirement for recognition as an organization.  Training sessions are held at the beginning of each term.  New organizations must undergo training before full recognition is granted.  If you have any questions regarding risk-management training, please contact the Director of Student Life.
 
Odessa College · 201 W. University · Odessa, TX 79764 · 432-335-6400
The contents of this website are Copyright © by Odessa College · An Equal Opportunity College · All Rights Reserved
If you have questions or comments please contact  webmaster@odessa.edu