CoronaVirus FAQ

Facilities and Coronavirus Updates Banner


June 3, 2020 - Per Texas Governor Greg Abbott’s executive order issued this afternoon, starting at noon Friday, July 3, all Odessa College employees, students, visitors and vendors will be required to wear a face coverings that cover the nose and mouth while in all OC campus buildings. Face coverings will also be required outdoors on the OC campus when it is not feasible to maintain six feet of social distancing from another person. Employees are not required to wear face coverings in their private office or workspace unless they are engaging with colleagues, students or visitors. According to the Governor, violation of the order is punishable by a fine up to $250.

The college will continue taking precautions to minimize the spread and mitigate the unpredictability of the virus. This includes a mandatory health screening for students, employees, visitors, and vendors entering campus. Students reporting to campus must check in at the Saulsbury Campus Center for the daily, mandatory health screening. All other individuals entering campus should visit www.odessa.edu/screening for information regarding screening protocol and additional screening locations. Additionally, protocols have been established to facilitate social distancing and limit loitering while frequently sanitizing campus work, learning and common spaces.
 
To schedule a virtual appointment with student services personnel, please email your request to:
 
The college reminds the entire Wrangler family to protect your health and the health of others by washing your hands regularly, practice social distancing, and staying home if you experience new or worsening symptoms associated with COVID-19.

See below for resources and information:

Coronavirus Updates and Information


Academic Success Coaches (Advisors) & Other Contacts:

Business & Industry

Destiny Singh | dsingh@odessa.edu | 432-335-6756
Bonnie Kelley | bkelley@odessa.edu | 432-335-6604
Rodney Hernandez | rhernandez@odessa.edu | 432-335-6357
Mireya Jacuinde | mjacuinde@odessa.edu | 432-335-6405 

Health Sciences

Chelsy Nanny | cnanny@odessa.edu | 432-335-6626
Rod Johnson | rjohnson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6745


Liberal Arts and Education

Randee Peterson | rpeterson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6733


Athletics | Randee Peterson | rpeterson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6733 

BAAS | Megan Brincks | mbrincks@odessa.edu | 432-335-6437

Early College High Schools | Casey Sims | csims@odessa.edu | 432-335-6317

Mental Health Counselor | Eden Davis | edavis@odessa.edu | 432-335-6121

Office of Special Populations | Becky Rivera-Weiss | brivera@odessa.edu | 432-335-6861

Veteran Affairs | Gloria Rangel | grangel@odessa.edu | 432-335-6833

General Advising | advising@odessa.edu | 432-335-6433