CoronaVirus FAQ

Facilities and Coronavirus Updates Banner


Effective Tuesday, May 26, 2020, the Odessa College campus and extension centers in Andrews, Pecos, and Monahans will be open to serve students. The Children’s Center and the Sports Center will remain closed at this time, and external meetings and large gatherings will be postponed until further notice. Most summer courses will be offered in online and remote formats using the college’s learning management system. Students are encouraged to contact their instructor to determine if on campus, lab learning is required.  
 
“We are grateful for this opportunity to open our doors and serve students,” President Gregory Williams said. “Prioritizing teaching, learning, service and safety during these uncertain times is critical to our community and our economy.”
 
The college will continue taking precautions to minimize the spread and mitigate the unpredictability of the virus. This includes a mandatory health screening for students, employees, visitors, and vendors entering campus. Students reporting to campus must check in at the Saulsbury Campus Center for the daily, mandatory health screening. All other individuals entering campus should visit www.odessa.edu/screening for information regarding screening protocol and additional screening locations. Additionally, protocols have been established to facilitate social distancing and limit loitering while frequently sanitizing campus work, learning and common spaces.
 
Appointments are preferred for on campus visits and face coverings are strongly recommended. A new virtual sign in platform will allow students to wait in their vehicle for the next available student services specialist; and virtual appointments with student services personnel and faculty are available and encouraged. To schedule a virtual appointment with student services personnel, please email your request to:
 
The college reminds the entire Wrangler family to protect your health and the health of others by washing your hands regularly, practice social distancing, and staying home if you experience new or worsening symptoms associated with COVID-19.

CLICK HERE FOR ODESSA COLLEGE SCREENING PROTOCOL


See below for resources and information:

Coronavirus Updates and Information


Success Coaches (Advisors) & Other Contacts:

Athletics | Randee Peterson | rpeterson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6733

Business & Industry

Health Sciences

Liberal Arts and Education

STEM | Mireya Jacuinde | mjacuinde@odessa.edu | 432-335-6405

BAAS | Megan Brincks | mbrincks@odessa.edu | 432-335-6437

Early College High Schools | Casey Sims | csims@odessa.edu | 432-335-6317

Mental Health Counselor | Eden Davis | edavis@odessa.edu | 432-335-6121

Office of Special Populations | Becky Rivera-Weiss | brivera@odessa.edu | 432-335-6861

Veteran Affairs | Gloria Rangel | grangel@odessa.edu | 432-335-6833

General Advising | advising@odessa.edu