COVID-19 Dashboard

COVID19Dashboard-Web-banner-Massage.jpg

LabPositive-68.png     ActiveCases-26.png

Recovered-42.png     Isolation-0.png

Cumulative totals as of June 1, 2020. Updated Monday, October 26, 2020 at 5:45pm.

Total number of lab confirmed positive cases on campus – the cumulative number of self-reported positive COVID-19 cases resulting in campus exposure
Total number of recovered cases on campus – the number of previously, self-reported positive COVID-19 cases resulting in campus exposure that have been permitted to return to campus
Total number of active cases on campus – the total number of self-reported positive, active COVID-19 cases who will not permitted to return to campus until they present with a lab-confirmed negative test, or 14 days have passed since the onset of symptoms
Total number of residents in isolation – total number of student residents who have been transitioned to isolation due to experiencing COVID-19 symptoms or who have presented a lab-confirmed positive COVID-19 test

This dashboard provides the Odessa College community with timely data regarding COVID-19 on our campus and at our extension centers in Andrews, Pecos and Monahans. The data is self-reported per our COVID-19 protocols and includes students, employees and visitors who have presented with a lab-confirmed, positive COVID-19 test. Odessa College does not provide campus-based testing. Online students who do not attend class on campus, and who have not been on campus within 14 days of a lab-confirmed, positive COVID-19 test are not included in the campus data.
 
If a student, employee or visitor has tested positive AND has been on campus or in a OC center or clinical setting in the 14 days prior to testing, the college will notify their peers and/or faculty regarding possible exposure via a timely warning. Privacy is our priority, and names will not be shared in the process.  
 
Odessa College continues to follow the CDC guidelines to mitigate the spread and unpredictability of the COVID-19 virus. The college’s screening and sanitization protocols significantly reduce exposure to the virus in learning and student support spaces. Campus and community resources are available to students impacted by COVID-19 including a food pantrya licensed professional counselor and mental health resourcesas well as emergency aid.

If you are experiencing symptoms, have been exposed, or have tested positive, click the link below and complete the COVID-19 Reporting Form: COVID-19 Reporting Form

STUDENT COVID-19 CONTACT:
Kim McKay, Vice President of Student Services | kmckay@odessa.edu

EMPLOYEE & VISITOR COVID-19 CONTACT:

Ken Zartner, Vice President of Administrative Services | kzartner@odessa.edu


Additional COVID-19 Resources


Academic Success Coaches (Advisors) & Other Contacts:

Business & Industry

Destiny Singh | dsingh@odessa.edu | 432-335-6756
Bonnie Kelley | bkelley@odessa.edu | 432-335-6604
Rodney Hernandez | rhernandez@odessa.edu | 432-335-6357
Mireya Jacuinde | mjacuinde@odessa.edu | 432-335-6405 

Health Sciences

Chelsy Nanny | cnanny@odessa.edu | 432-335-6626
Rod Johnson | rjohnson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6745


Liberal Arts and Education

Randee Peterson | rpeterson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6733


Athletics | Randee Peterson | rpeterson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6733 

BAAS | Megan Brincks | mbrincks@odessa.edu | 432-335-6437

Early College High Schools | Casey Sims | csims@odessa.edu | 432-335-6317

Mental Health Counselor | Eden Davis | edavis@odessa.edu | 432-335-6121

Office of Special Populations | Becky Rivera-Weiss | brivera@odessa.edu | 432-335-6861

Veteran Affairs | Gloria Rangel | grangel@odessa.edu | 432-335-6833

General Advising | advising@odessa.edu | 432-335-6433