Contact Advising Center

Call us at 432-335-6433, email us at advising@odessa.edu or contact your Academic Success Coach directly.


When emailing OC staff, please do the following so we may better assist you.
  • Email from your OC e-mail account (@myoc.odessa.edu)
  • Include your full first and last name.
  • Include your 7-digit student ID number.
  • Include detailed class information: semester, prefix, number, and section (17/FA, 1st 8 weeks, ENGL 1301.F01C).​

Academic Success Coaches (Advisors) & Other Contacts:

Business & Industry

Destiny Singh | dsingh@odessa.edu | 432-335-6756
Bonnie Kelley | bkelley@odessa.edu | 432-335-6604
Rodney Hernandez | rhernandez@odessa.edu | 432-335-6357
Mireya Jacuinde | mjacuinde@odessa.edu | 432-335-6405 

Health Sciences

Chelsy Nanny | cnanny@odessa.edu | 432-335-6626
Rod Johnson | rjohnson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6745


Liberal Arts and Education

Randee Peterson | rpeterson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6733


Athletics | Randee Peterson | rpeterson@odessa.edu | 432-335-6733 

BAAS | Megan Brincks | mbrincks@odessa.edu | 432-335-6437

Early College High Schools | Casey Sims | csims@odessa.edu | 432-335-6317

Mental Health Counselor | Eden Davis | edavis@odessa.edu | 432-335-6121

Office of Special Populations | Becky Rivera-Weiss | brivera@odessa.edu | 432-335-6861

Veteran Affairs | Gloria Rangel | grangel@odessa.edu | 432-335-6833

General Advising | advising@odessa.edu | 432-335-6433